The Golden Prairie Public Library District serves residents of Arrowsmith, Bloomington, Dale, Dawson, and Old Town Townships and contracts with the Bloomington Public Library for services. Residents within the district are eligible for Bloomington Public Library cards and can utilize the Bloomington Public Library, the Bookmobile, and Bloomington Public Library's online resources. The GPPLD FY17 budget is $430,600.
Our Mission

Our mission is to provide access to quality library services to residents within the Golden Prairie Public Library District. Feel free to contact the Golden Prairie Board.

Lynn Gray, President (Term through 6/2021)

Tim Ervin, Vice President (Term through 6/2019)

Stephen Peterson, Sec./Treasurer (Term through 6/2019)

Carol Carey-Odekirk (Term through 6/2017)

Patti Salch (Term through 6/2017)

Jodi Sherman (Term through 6/2017)

FOIA Officer

Tim Ervin and Stephen Peterson are the FOIA Officers for the Golden Prairie Public Library District. All FOIA requests regarding GPPLD should be submitted to:


Golden Prairie Public Library District
ATTN: FOIA Officer

205 E. Olive St.
Bloomington, IL 61701

Meetings begin at 5:00 p.m. in the Bloomington Public Library William C. Wetzel Reading Room.

December 20, 2016

April 19, 2017

May 17, 2017

June 21, 2017

2017 Meeting Dates, Agendas, Minutes

June 21, 2017 | Agenda
May 17, 2017 | Agenda | Minutes
Apr 19, 2017 | Agenda | Minutes
March 15, 2017 | Agenda | Minutes
February 15, 2017 | Agenda | Minutes
January 18, 2017 | Agenda | Minutes

GPPLD Board Archives

To find previous year's information on board meetings, you can go to the Archives Page.